Mission Statement

The mission of the Center for Continuing Medical Education at the University of Chicago Pritzker School of Medicine is to improve patient care by fostering lifelong learning for all members of both the interdisciplinary and interprofessional healthcare team. Through the planning and delivery of unbiased, timely, and scientifically robust educational activities, we strive to measurably strengthen learners’ knowledge, competence, and performance. It is expected that these activities will lead to improved patient outcomes.
 

  University of Chicago Pritzker School of Medicine has Accreditation with Commendation status by the Accreditation Council for
  Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) through November 30, 2023.
 
 
 

CME/CPD Strategic Advisory Committee

Name/Title                                                                      Contact 
Halina Brukner, MD
Professor of Medicine
Dean for Medical Education (Interim)
The University of Chicago Pritzker School of Medicine
(773) 834-2138
dean-for-meded@bsd.uchicago.edu
Allison H. Bartlett, MD, MS
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Associate Medical Director, Infection Control Program
Comer Children's Hospital Chief Quality Officer
(773) 834-1189
abartlett@peds.bsd.uchicago.edu
Lisa Cannon, MD
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Section of Colon and Rectal Surgery
(773) 834-2124
lcannon@surgery.bsd.uchicago.edu

Anisha Dua, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Fellowship Program Director

(773) 702-6119
adua@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu

Ellen Feinstein, RD, MHA
Vice President, Cancer Services
The University of Chicago Medicine 

(773) 834-7202
ellen.feinstein@uchospitals.edu
Robert Kavitt, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Director, Center for Esophageal Diseases 
(773) 834-0687
rkavitt@bsd.uchicago.edu 
Michael F. O'Connor, MD
Professor of Anesthesia & Critical Care
Chief, Section of Critical Care Medicine
Department of Anesthesia & Critical Care
(773) 702-0182
moc5@dacc.uchicago.edu

Katherine Pakieser-Reed, PhD, RN
Executive Director
Center for Nursing Professional Practice and Research

(773) 834-3478
katherine.pakieser-reed@uchospitals.edu
David T. Rubin, MD
Joseph B. Kirsner Professor of Medicine
Section Chief, Gastroenterology, Hepatology, and Nutrition
Co-Director, Digestive Diseases Center
(773) 702-2950
drubin@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
Sonali M. Smith, MD
Elwood V. Jensen Professor of Medicine
Director, Lymphoma Program
(773) 834-2895
smsmith@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
Melissa Tesher, MD
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Program Director, Pediatric Fellowship Training Program 
(773) 702-6169
mtesher@peds.bsd.uchicago.edu 
Michael B. Ujiki, MD
Chief, Division of General Surgery
NorthShore University HealthSystem
Clinical Associate Professor of Surgery
(847) 570-1700
mujiki@northshore.org
Gerard Mikols, MBA
Associate Dean for Medical Education and Simulation Administration
(773) 834-1068
gmikols@bsd.uchicago.edu

CME Staff

Name/Title                                              Contact
Mahira Z. Bonomo, MBA
Director, Continuing Medical Education 
(773) 834-3963
mbonomo@bsd.uchicago.edu
Amanda O'Rourke, MBA
Director, GME, CME and Simulation Finance  
(773) 702-4409
amanda.o'rourke@uchospitals.edu
Tom Weber, EdM
Associate Director, Continuing Medical Education
(773) 834-3408
tweber@bsd.uchicago.edu
Steven Millard, MAT
CME Specialist
(773) 834-3407
smillard@bsd.uchicago.edu
Bianca Bulliner
CME Specialist
(773) 834-1607
bbulliner@bsd.uchicago.edu
Genesis Martínez
CME Project Coordinator
(773) 834-0225
gmartinez1@bsd.uchicago.edu